the daisies
I believe that everyone should listen to My Bloody Valentine, even if only to humor me.
(11.12.02@21:35)

thank you matthew!!

I am selfish. I only want, want, want but never want to give. (( that is actually not true, i give all of the time .. but as of late all i want is presents. esp of the type that come in the mail ))

Sometimes I get these grand && ambitious ideas. I start a project of the craft sort: I buy the materials, spending an extraordinarily absurd amount of money, I tell everyone I encounter about "said" project, initiate the project, realize just how grand && ambitious it is (( and how those two words = work && time && motivation .. of which the latter two i lack .. or something like that )) and quit. Mid way. Incomplete, not unlike the last two sentences, or fragments, rather.

This time, though, my intentions are to follow through on both of these projects: making mixtapes // mixcds ;; mail out xxxmas cards. I am pretty satisfied with my current status: 3 cds made ,, 7 cards sent. That leaves me with: 5 tapes, 2 cds, and 13 cards to go. Yee haw.

I will write a self-help book entitled Debt-be-Gone and sell it on late-night // early-morning infomercials. It will include: Ways to Solve any Financial Woe with lemonade and // or iced tea, a mixtape, and a brand new scarf knitted by yr best friend's grandmother; Crying won't Solve yr Problems; and more importantly Do not, under any Circumstance Spend anymore Money, You Idiot.

Chuckle.



(prev [] next)